Arkivum joins webinar on regulatory compliance
Loading Events

Webinar: A harmonised approach to data management for regulatory reporting and recordkeeping

12th September 2017 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM UTC+0 Time

Sreedhar Tulluri, Arkivum Director of Technology, Americas, participated in this webinar around data management and meeting regulatory compliance:

DATE: 12th September 2017
TIME: 10:00am EST / 3:00pm BST / 4:00pm CET

Financial institutions acknowledge the need to harmonize their approach to data management for regulatory reporting and recordkeeping, and recognize the resulting benefits of increased efficiency, reduced costs and readiness for future regulation – but while the concept may be clear, the practicalities of implementing a harmonized approach can be challenging.

The webinar detailed a step-by-step approach to harmonizing data management for regulatory reporting across regulations such as Markets in Financial Instruments Directive II (MiFID II) and European Markets Infrastructure Regulation (EMIR), identify commonalities across regulations, outline quick wins and discuss the potential extent and benefits of harmonization.

The webinar discussed:

  • Progress on harmonization
  • Best practice approaches
  • Identifying commonalities
  • Demonstrable quick wins
  • Beneficial outcomes

View the webinar recording here.

Details

Date:
12th September 2017
Time:
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
Website:
http://resource.datamanagementreview.com/webinar-regulatory-reporting-sept2017

To receive our latest news and blogs straight to your inbox, please enter your email address.

Follow us on