Loading Events

Webinar: Making the case for digital preservation

5th December 2017 3:30 PM - 4:15 PM UTC+0 Time

Please join Arkivum for the next in the series of practical webinars that provide hands-on advice for those working in digital preservation.

WEBINAR: Making the case for digital preservation; how to engage your internal stakeholders
WHEN: Tuesday 5 December 2017
TIME: 10.30am EST | 3.30PM GMT | 4.30pm CET
HOSTED BY: Arkivum’s Sector Manager Paula Keogh

BOOK YOUR PLACE

This webinar will provide practical guidance on how to make the case to internal stakeholders for embarking upon a digital preservation programme. The typical barriers to progress, outline of the risks and costs of doing nothing, and useful case studies will be discussed.

Delegates will leave this webinar armed with a strategy for raising the importance of digital preservation in their own organization and a method for creating an internal business case.

As part of the online session we will provide case studies of how archiving, preservation and public access solutions have been implemented by a range of Arkivum customers, including Royal Botanic Gardens Kew, the Kramlich Collection, Tate and the University of Westminster, and most recently the Irish Traditional Music Archives (ITMA).​

If you can’t attend the webinar on either of the above dates, please still register using the links above and you will be sent a link to the recording after it has taken place.

Details

Date:
5th December 2017
Time:
3:30 PM - 4:15 PM
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , ,

To receive our latest news and blogs straight to your inbox, please enter your email address.

Follow us on